Fracture Presents: Turbo

by Various Artists

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £7 GBP  or more

    You own this


  • 2 x 12" Vinyl LP
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    8 track compilation LP cut over 2 x 12"by Star Delta pressed on 140g Black vinyl and packaged in 5mm spine reverse board sleeve featuring full colour sleeve created from Risograph print processes by UTILE. Black paper inners.

    A1. Fracture - Get Raw
    A2. Moresounds - You Don’t Know
    B1. Sam Binga x ONHELL - A Mighty Quest
    B2. Addison Groove - Redeye

    C1. Hyroglifics - Aura
    C2. Lewis James - Kit 5000
    D1. Philip D Kick - Bleach
    D2. Fracture x Sam Binga - EBP

    Includes unlimited streaming of Fracture Presents: Turbo via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



How do you beat the manic pace of life in 2019? By moving faster and keeping one step ahead. Label boss Fracture presents Turbo, an 8 track compilation encapsulating the energetic technoid hybrid sound he’s been pushing in his DJ sets and productions for the last 18 months.

Never one to sit still and get comfortable for too long, Fracture hits the nitro and changes lane and heads for the fertile early stages of blurred lines and new sounds to lay down a marker with an exciting display of up tempo and fresh sounding 160bpm+ music. Featuring a mix of Astrophonica heavy weights and new faces we bring you… Turbo.

Opening with ‘Get Raw’, Fracture pilots a ruthless kick drum, loose tribal percussion and urgent stabs to create a horrifically compelling and ritualistic groove which keeps you slave to its rhythm.

‘You Don’t Know’ sees Moresounds arrive via hyperspace from a seemingly empty sub low expanse to launch a surprise attack of caustic 303 sprays and strangulating kick drums.

Sam Binga and ONHELL’s ‘A Mighty Quest’ is pure phuture jacking dance floor workout. No need for the gym after this one. Werk!

Bristol’s long time tempo experimenter Addison Groove leaps into the Astrophonica catalogue with ‘Redeye’, a typically infectious concoction of catchy vocal riffs and acidic hooks sewn together in a supple and elastic arrangement

Hyrogliphics’ ‘Aura’ is pure comedown music with blurry reverb washed euphoria slowly brought back to reality with crystalline production and prickly percussion swells. An audio bean bag.

Arrid hifi percussion cracks and creaks under sunset synths as the dust settles on an abrasive discovery in Lewis James’ ‘Kit 5000’.

Philip D Kick returns to Astrophonica with ‘Bleach’, an acrid stench of trademark footwork jungle rhythms and a corrosive 303 line designed to unblock any dance floor. Seek immediate medical help if ingested.

Long time collaborators Fracture and Sam Binga close the compilation with ‘EBP’, a captivating journey through mystical physicality with tough electro production and giddy rushes of serotonin inducing emotions.


released October 25, 2019


all rights reserved



Astrophonica London, UK

Cosmic electronic music label. Music from Fracture, Neptune, Moresounds, Sam Binga, Rider Shafique, Om Unit, Dawn Day Night, Lewis James, Machinedrum, House Of Black Lanterns, Logos, Sully, Tehbis + Touchy Subject.

contact / help

Contact Astrophonica

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account